Lower Des Plaines River Watershed Map


Lower Des Plaines River WPC Map - North


Lower Des Plaines River WPC Map


Member Communities 

Arlington Heights* North Riverside* Northbrook* Unincorporated Cook County*
Barrington*# Glenview* Northlake Berwyn Township*
Bedford Park* Harwood Heights* Oak Park* Elk Grove Township*
Bellwood Hickory Hills* Palatine* Hanover Township*
Bensenville Hillside Park Ridge* Leyden Township*
Berkeley Hinsdale Prospect Heights Lyons Township*
Berwyn* Hodgkins River Forest* Maine Township*#
Broadview* Indian Head Park River Grove* Northfield Township*
Brookfield* Inverness*# Riverside* Norwood Park Township*
Buffalo Grove Justice* Rolling Meadows*# Oak Park Township*
Burr Ridge LaGrange* Rosemont Palatine Township*
Chicago* LaGrange Park* Schaumburg*# Proviso Township*
Countryside Lyons* Schiller Park* River Forest Township*
Deerfield*# Maywood* Stone Park Riverside Township*
Des Plaines* McCook Stickney* Schaumburg Township*
Elk Grove Village* Melrose Park* Summit* Stickney Township*
Elmwood Park* Morton Grove* Westchester Wheeling Township*
Forest Park* Mount Prospect Western Springs*  
Forest View* Niles* Wheeling  
Franklin Park* Norridge* Willow Springs*  

* Indicates membership in more than one watershed. 
# Indicates municipality has opted out of membership to this particular watershed planning council. 

Detailed Watershed Plan (MWRD)

For questions on the Detailed Watershed Plan, please contact:

Rich Fisher
Principal Civil Engineer
Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Watershed-Based Plan (Metropolitan Planning Council)